Media – Sony PEG-T415G User Manual
Communicating using your Sony CLIÉ Handheld
Exchanging data via Memory Stick
Notes on moving or copying data using the MS Gate application
In some cases when you move or copy a specific file using the MS Gate
application, a CLIÉ application may not function properly. Sony is not liable
for any trouble with applications or data that arises out of your deletion or
moving of a file.
Do not move or delete the following files:
• Saved Preference: Saves the final operation status or settings for various
• Unsaved Preference: Saves the settings of various applications or user
information of your CLIÉ handheld. If this file is deleted, you may not be
able to synchronize correct information.
• NetworkDB: Saves network settings. If this file is deleted, network
connection is disabled.
• AddressDB: Saves the database for Address Book.*
• DatebookDB: Saves the database for Date Book.*
• MemoDB: Saves the database for Memo Pad.*
• MailDB: Saves the database for Mail.*
• ToDoDB: Saves the database for To Do List.*
* ) These database files can be copied to Memory Stick media for back-up. If you copy
them back to your CLIÉ handheld, the identical files in your CLIÉ handheld will be
overwritten with the information at the time of back-up. Note that any added or
edited data in your CLIÉ handheld after the back-up will be erased.