Samsung Cell Phone User Manual

Page 81

Advertising
background image

Messaging 78

• Delete: Erases a message.

• Mark as Unread: Allows you to mark a message that has been

read as unread. Unread messages display in bold font.

• Move: Allows you to move the message to other folders.

• Go To: Allows you to switch to another message account or

message folder. Select one of the following:

–

Folders

–

Text Messages

–

Outlook E-mail

–

MMS

• Tools

–

Sort By: Allows you to sort messages by one of the following:
Message Type, From, Received, or Subject.

–

Manage Folders: Allows you to select folders for synchronization and
to create or modify folders.

–

Empty Deleted Items: Allows you to permanently delete all items in
the Deleted Items folder.

–

Clear “Text Messages”: Deletes all items in the Inbox and Sent
Items folder.

–

New Account...: Allows you set-up a new e-mail account.

–

Options...: Allows you to change the options for the Messaging.

• Select Messages

–

All: Selects all messages in the folder.

–

All Below: Selects all message below a highlighted message.

–

Several

• Send/Receive: Select to send or receive new messages.

New MMS Message Options

Several message features are available under Menu when
creating a new Multimedia (MMS) message.

1.

From the Today screen, tap the right soft key function Main

Menu

➔

Message

➔

MMS.

2.

Tap the right soft key function Menu

➔

New.

3.

Tap right soft key function Menu.

• Preview: Allows you to preview the new MMS message prior to

delivery.

• Add Recipients: Browse for and attach a recipient from your

Contacts, Mail Group, Recent Call, Recipient List, To Online Album,
Check Names and Edit Mail Group.

• Insert: Allows you to attach both pre-existing or new files to the

new MMS message: Picture, Sound, Video, New Picture, New
Sound, New Video, Text and MMS Template....

• Attach: Allows you to attach a vCard, vCalendar or File.

• Edit Slide: Allows you to: Add Slide, Delete Slide, Slide Style, Slide

Duration, Move Slide Up or Move Slide Down in the MMS message.

• Save to: Allows you to save the current MMS message as a Draft or

an MMS Template.

• Cancel Message: Allows you to cancel the current MMS message.

Advertising