Philips SE765 User Manual

Page 26

Advertising
background image

26

EN

View inbox messages

1

Press

MENU.

2

Select

[TEXT MESSAGE] > [INBOX],

then press [SELECT].

3

Enter the PIN (not required by the default

user), then press [OK] to confirm.

4

The list of text messages with the

sender’s names and phone numbers (if
they match the phonebook record) is
displayed.

5

Press

[VIEW] to view the message

content.

6

When viewing the message content,

press MENU to access the following
options:

[REPLY]

Send a reply to the sender of
the message.

[FORWARD] Forward the message to

another recipient.

[SAVE
NUMBER]

Save the sender’s number to
your phonebook.

[DELETE]

Delete the selected message.

[DELETE
ALL]

Delete all messages in the
[INBOX].

Tip

When you read a message, press

•

/ to scroll

to the previous/next page. At the end of the
message, the date and time of the message
received and the sender’s phone number are
displayed.

Note

If you press

•

while reading the message/

sender’s information, the text message
function is aborted and the sender’s phone
number is dialed.
Press

•

to return to the inbox message list.

Reply to an inbox message when
viewing the message

1

Select

[MENU] > [REPLY], then press

[SELECT] to start editing.

2

Press

[OK] when finish with editing.

3

Press

[OK] to confirm.

The message is sent.

»

Tip

For more information on how to send the

•

message, see the section on Write and send a
new message. For more information on how
to save the message, see the section on Save a
message in the draft box.

Forward an inbox message when
viewing the message

Select [MENU] > [FORWARD], then press
[SELECT] to confirm.

Save the sender’s number to the
phonebook when viewing the
message

1

Select

[MENU] > [SAVE NUMBER],

then press [SELECT] to confirm.

2

Enter the name, then press [OK] to edit

the number.

3

Press

[SAVE] to confirm.

Delete an inbox message when
viewing the message

1

Select

[MENU] > [DELETE], then press

[OK] to confirm.

Delete all inbox messages when
viewing the message

1

Select

[MENU] > [DELETE ALL], then

press [OK] to confirm.

Advertising