Changing your availability information, Changing who can view your presence information – Nokia 3230 User Manual

Page 61

Advertising
background image

61

Copyright © 2005 Nokia. All rights reserved

.

Changing your availability information

Select

Options

→

My availability

and select:

•

Available

- You are available for people to call or send you messages. For

example, when you have chosen this option for your general profile.

See

“Profiles” on page 136.

•

Busy

- You may be available for people to call or send you messages, for

example, when your phone is in meeting profile.

•

Not available

- You are not available for people to call or send you messages,

for example, when your phone is in silent profile.

Changing who can view your Presence information

Select

Options

→

Viewers

and select:

•

Public pres.

- Displays limited information, for managing ways for people to

contact you. This is available to anyone you have not blocked.

•

My availability

- Select

Available

,

Busy

, or

Not available

.

•

Viewers

- Opens the

Current viewers

view of your

Public pres.

.

See “Public

viewers” on page 62.

•

Update presence

- Updates your presence information to the presence

server.

•

Login

/

Logout

- Connect to or disconnect from the presence server.

See

“Chat and Presence servers” on page 123.

•

Settings

- Manage the publishing of your presence information.

Advertising