Detailed settings for each function – Roland RD-300 User Manual

Page 70

Advertising
background image

72

Detailed Settings for Each Function

Formatting Memory (Format)

“Formatting” is an operation that returns the internal memory to the

factory-set condition, or prepares USB memory for use with RD-300NX.
USB memory cannot be used with the RD-300NX unless it is formatted

suitably for the RD-300NX.
If you’re using newly purchased USB memory, you must first format it

on the RD-300NX.

NOTE

When you format the USB memory, all data previously saved on

that memory will be erased. Before you carry out a format, make

sure that the USB memory does not contain important data you

need to keep.

1. Press the [MENU] button, getting the indicator to light .

The EDIT MENU screen appears.

2. Press the Cursor [

] [

] buttons to select “5 .File,” then

press the [ENTER] button .

The EDIT screen appears.

3. Press the Cursor [

] [

] buttons to select “6 . Format,” then

press the [ENTER] button .

The following screen appears.

4. Press the [LAYER EDIT] (MEDIA) button to select the media

that you want to format .

5. Press the [ENTER] button .

The confirmation message appears.

If you decide to cancel the Format operation, press the [EXIT/SHIFT]

button.

6. Press the [ENTER] button once again to execute the Format

operation .

All the contents of the memory will be erased.

7. Press the [MENU] button, extinguishing its indicator .

You’ll be returned to the Live Set screen or the One Touch screen.

NOTE

• Never turn off the power while the screen indicates “Executing...”
• Don’t disconnect the USB memory until formatting is completed.

Advertising