Alcatel Carrier Internetworking Solutions One Touch 757 User Manual

Page 20

Advertising
background image

38

If the acknowledgement of receipt (“Rpt”) is activated in “Parameters/SMS Parameters”, (see page 41),
when you consult your sent messages, the following symbols will show the following:

Msg.received: message sent and acknowledgment received.

Not received: message sent and waiting for delivery report, or message not received: you should
send the message again.

Other options are available if you choose the predictive entry mode (see page 39).

7.2.2

Creating MMS

From the main menu, select “Messages/Create message/Multimedia/MMS” and press

. By default,

you are in edit mode.

Your MMS may contain several pages (maximum memory allocated: usually 50 KB or 100 KB depending on
the model and the operator) ; as you create the MMS you will be informed of the memory used (for all
pages).

If the acknowledgment of receipt (“Rpt”) is activated in “Parameters/MMS Parameters”, you can
consult it in the option “Information” when selecting a message (see page 35).

37

->Directory

•

To a person or e-mail address
whose contact is stored in one
of your directories).

My favourite

•

To your favourite contact.

Send to one

•

Manually by entering the number
or the mail address of the
recipient.

Send ->several

•

To different people by manually
entering the numbers or
selecting them from the
directory.

Group

•

To a group of people that you
have pre-set in the sending
parameters (“Distribution list”
option).

Options for sending your message

You may also attach special files to your MMS such as: a contact from your directory (Vcard), or an
appointment from your diary (Vcal). They will be displayed in a separate page (select option
“Attachments”).

Depending on whether your MMS is empty or not, with no file or at least one file attached, you will be given
the following options:

Send to one

•

Send to one recipient from your
“Directory” or “Dial” the
number or e-mail or select “My
favourite
”.

Send->several

•

Send to several persons by
dialling the numbers (“Dial”), or
selecting the numbers, or the
group (“Add group”) from the
“Directory”.

Add image

•

Add a picture or an animation
from the “Album” function, or
create it directly from the
“Camera” function.

Add video

•

Add a video from the “Album”
function.

Add sound

•

Add a sound from the “Album”
function, or a voice message.

Add text

•

Write your text.

Add title

•

Give a title to your MMS.

Add bookmark

•

Insert a bookmark (URL) from
the list of your favourite sites
(see page 63).

Replace

•

Change an item in your MMS.

Remove

•

Remove an item in your MMS.

Add page

•

Add a page to your MMS.

Previous page

•

Go to the previous page of your
MMS.

Next page

•

Go to the next page of your
MMS.

Delete page

•

Delete the current page.

Attachments

•

Add a Vcard or Vcal (see page
38).

Preview

•

Preview the MMS you created.

Save

•

Save your message if you do not
want to send it immediately.

TH4relook_UM_GB_22-10-04 22/10/04 8:12 Page 37

Advertising