Autosync users – HP Integrity NonStop J-Series User Manual

Page 63

Advertising
background image

Scheduled Synchronization

HP AutoSYNC User’s Guide—522580-017

4-3

AutoSYNC Users

•

SUSPEND SYNCUSER

•

ACTIVATE SYNCUSER

AutoSYNC Users

To configure file sets to be synchronized, you must be a AutoSYNC user; the
administrator makes you a user through the ADD SYNCUSER command.

Adding a user (ggg, uuu) performs three operations:

•

Adds a user record to the SYNCUSER table of the MapDB.

•

Creates a user file set table, SFggguuu in the MapDB.

•

Creates a user log file, SLggguuu in the MapDB.

The file set table SFggguuu is owned by ggg,uuu and is secured to allow updates only
by user ggg,uuu. Controlling access to the table ensures that no other user can
synchronize files using the access rights of ggg,uuu.

The log file SLggguuu contains a report of all synchronizations performed on behalf of
ggg,uuu.

A AutoSYNC user uses the following commands:

•

ADD SYNCFILESET

•

INFO SYNCFILESET

•

INFO BATCHID

•

ALTER SYNCFILESET

•

ALTER BATCHID

•

DELETE SYNCFILESET

•

DELETE BATCHID

•

SUSPEND SYNCFILESET

•

SUSPEND BATCHID

•

ACTIVATE SYNCFILESET

•

ACTIVATE BATCHID

•

STATUS AUTOSYNC

•

STATUS SYNC

Caution. The AutoSYNC administrator can manipulate the AutoSYNC configuration to gain
access to files that may not be secured for access to the administrator user ID. Thus, the
AutoSYNC authorizer must exercise discretion when designating the administrator.

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: