Deleting a user group, Account lock policy, Session timeout – HP XP P9500 Storage User Manual

Page 55: Account lock policy session timeout

Advertising
background image

3.

In the Edit Resource Group Assignment window, change resource groups to be assigned to
the user group.

•

Select the resource group to add, and click Add.

•

Select the resource group to remove, and click Remove.

4.

Click Finish.

5.

Specify a task name, and click Apply.

Deleting a user group

Delete a user group when the user group is no longer needed.

Prerequisites

•

You must have Security Administrator (View & Modify) role to perform this task.

•

You cannot delete built-in groups.

•

A user group cannot be deleted if there are users that belong to only the user group to delete.

To delete a user group:

1.

In the tree, click Administration

→User Groups.

2.

From the User Groups tab, select user groups that you want to delete, and click More
Actions

→Delete User Groups.

3.

Specify a task name in the Delete User Groups window, and click Apply.

Account lock policy

A user account is automatically locked after three unsuccessful logins to Remote Web Console or
RAID Manager. The account is locked for 60 seconds.

Session timeout

A session timeout occurs if the system receives no user operation for one minute due to a network
error.

Account lock policy

55

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: