Edit a system – HP Neoview Release 2.5 Software User Manual

Page 32

Advertising
background image

In the Add System dialog box, these buttons allow you to add a new system, add and connect
to a new system, or cancel the operation.

Description

Button

Creates the new system definition, but does not attempt to connect to the system.

[ Add ]

Attempts to create the new system using the entries specified in the Add System
dialog box:

•

If the connection is successful, the entry for the system is created and appears in
the Systems Tool window.

•

If the connection attempt is not successful, HPDM displays an error message.

[ Connect ]

Cancels the operation.

[ Cancel ]

Related Topics

“Add a System” (page 29)
“Display Security Policies” (page 117)
“About the Auto Download Certificate Option” (page 129)

Terms

system definition
TDM_Default_DataSource
My Systems
NDCS server
role
data source

Edit a System

You cannot edit an active system definition. If you need to edit a system definition for a system
that is currently connected, you must first disconnect from the system.

To edit a system definition:

1.

Use either of these methods to open the Connect / Edit System dialog box:

•

In the navigation tree pane, right-click the icon for a disconnected system, and select
Connect

or Edit.

•

Display the Systems Tool by selecting Tools > Systems Tool from the menu bar.
Select a system definition that is currently disconnected, then click [ Edit ].

2.

Enter information into the Connect / Edit System dialog box. See the descriptions of each
field in

“Use the Connect / Edit System Dialog Box” (page 26)

.

3.

Click one of these buttons:

Description

Button

Creates the new system definition, but does not attempt to connect to the system.

[ Save ]

Attempts to create the new system using the entries specified in the Add System
dialog box:

[ Connect ]

•

If the connection is successful, the entry for the system is created and appears
in the Systems Tool window.

•

If the connection attempt is not successful, HPDM displays an error message.

Cancels the operation.

[ Cancel ]

Related Topics

“Disconnect From a System” (page 27)
“Use the Connect / Edit System Dialog Box” (page 26)

32

Connect and Disconnect

Advertising