Setup menu 2 ( ), Initialisation – Samsung L83T User Manual

Page 62

Advertising
background image

Setup menu 2 ( )

《61》

This is used for formatting the memory. If you run [Format] on the memory, all
images, including the protected images, will be deleted. Be sure to download
important images to your PC before formatting the memory.

- Sub menus

[No] : The memory will not be formatted.
[Yes]: A window for confirming the selection

displays. Select the [Yes] menu. A
[Processing!] message appears and the
memory will be formatted. If you run
FORMAT in Play mode, a [No Image!]
message will appear.

Formatting a memory

All camera menu and function settings will be restored to their default values.
However, values for DATE / TIME, LANGUAGE, and VIDEO OUT will not be
changed.

- Sub menus

[No] : Settings will not be restored to their defaults.
[Yes]: A window for confirm the selection displays.

Select the [Yes] menu and all settings will
be restored to their defaults.

Initialisation

■ Be sure to run [Format] on the following types of memory card.

- A new memory card, or an unformatted memory card
- A memory card that has a file this camera can't recognise or one that has been

taken from another camera.

- Always format the memory card using this camera. If you insert a memory card

that has been formatted using other cameras, memory card readers, or PCs,
you will get a [Card Error!] message.

Quick View

SETUP2

Video Out

Yes

No

Power Off

LCD Save

Format

Reset

Back

Set

◀

OK

Quick View

SETUP2

Video Out

Yes

No

Power Off

LCD Save

Format

Reset

Back

Set

◀

OK

Advertising