Samsung SGH-I637MAAATT User Manual

Page 64

Advertising
background image

60

new message is stored in your Inbox. Press Start

➔

Messaging

➔

Messages to open the message.

You can also view messages you received, sent, composed but
not sent by accessing the message folders.

To open the message folders

On the SMS/MMS screen, press the Menu soft key and select
Folders. The following default folders display:

–

Deleted Items: contains messages that were deleted on your phone.

–

Drafts: stores unsent draft messages.

–

Inbox: contains received messages. Received push message and
broadcast messages are also stored in this folder.

–

Outbox: is a temporary storage place for messages waiting to be sent.

–

Sent Items: stores the messages that were sent.

To view a message

1.

Open the message folder you want.

Note: You can change the default settings for viewing a message. From any

message folder, press the

Menu

soft key and select

Tools

➔

Options

➔

Display

.

2.

Select the message you want to view.

If you open a push message from a WAP server, highlight

the URL and press the

key.

To access message options

From any message folder, you can access the following options
by pressing the Menu soft key; depending on the selected folder,
available options may vary:

–

New

: allows you to create a new message.

–

Reply/Forward: sends a reply to the sender and/or all other recipients,
or forwards the message to other people.

–

Delete: allows you to delete the message from your message folder.

–

Mark as Unread/Mark as Read: allows you to mark the message as
unread or read. Unread messages are boldfaced on the message list.

–

Move: allows you to move the message to other folders.

–

Folders: allows you to access other folders.

–

Tools: allows you to Switch Accounts to another message account,
Empty Deleted Items, or select other Options for this message.

–

Select Messages: allows you to select All messages, All Below the
message that is selected, or Several messages.

–

Send/Receive: this option is only available in Email and is used to set
the interval for receiving messages.

–

Delete All Read: allows you to delete all messages that were opened
and read.

–

Delete All: allows you to delete all messages in your message folder.

–

Message Options: allows you to change the Sending, Receiving,
Multimedia Msg. Profiles, and Composer options. About displays the
software version.

i637.book Page 60 Monday, April 20, 2009 10:19 AM

Advertising