Erase disc – Sony VRD-MC3 User Manual

Page 67

Advertising
background image

67

Se
tup

Do not finalize the disc
• when you want to add videos to the same disc with the DVDirect later.
• when you want to add photos to the same disc with the DVDirect later.
• when you are not finished creating the disc (not yet playable on other DVD

devices).

The following shows the differences between a finalized disc and an
unfinalized disc.

Note

When using a DVD+RW disc, finalizing is unnecessary; no message prompting finalization
appears when ejecting the disc, and there is no need to finalize from the Setup menu.
You can always add videos or photos on a DVD+RW disc (excluding slideshow DVDs) with
the DVDirect, and the disc can always be played with a DVD player or the DVD drive of a
computer.

Erase all data recorded on a DVD+RW or DVD-RW disc. The erased disc is
reusable as a blank disc.

Notes

• Be aware that this operation erases all data.
• You cannot erase individual titles, chapters, or photos.

1

Insert a disc to erase, press

m

to select [Erase disc], and press

the

(Select) button.

Finalized disc

Unfinalized disc

Playing on standard DVD
players

—

Reading on DVD drives of
computers

—

Adding videos on the same disc
later

—

Adding photos on the same
disc later

—

Erase disc

Advertising