Dsettings menu 1, Protecting images, Protecting images q q [ [ r r – Olympus SZ-15 User Manual

Page 36: Erasing data completely, 36 en

Advertising
background image

36 EN

Saving print settings to the image

Saving print settings to the image
data

data

q

q [Print Order]

[Print Order]

● “Print Reservations” (p. 49)

● Print reservation can be set only for still images

that are recorded to the card.

Protecting images

Protecting images

q

q [ [R

R]]

● Protected images cannot be erased by [Erase]

(p. 19, 35), [Sel. Image] (p. 35), or [All Erase] (p. 35),
but all images are erased by [Memory Format]/
[Format] (p. 36).

1

Use

HI to select an image.

● Turn the zoom lever to the W end to display

an index view. Images can be quickly selected
using the

FGHI buttons.

2

Press the

A button.

● Press the

A button again to cancel the

settings.

3

If necessary, repeat Steps 1 and 2 to protect

other images, and press the

 button.

Setting images to upload to

Setting images to upload to
Internet using OLYMPUS Viewer 3

Internet using OLYMPUS Viewer 3

q

q [Upload Order]

[Upload Order]

1

Use

HI to select an image.

● Turn the zoom lever to the W end to display

an index view. Images can be quickly selected
using the

FGHI buttons.

2

Press the

A button.

● Press the

A button again to cancel the

settings.

3

If necessary, repeat Steps 1 and 2 to make

settings for other images, and press the

button.

● Only JPEG fi les can be ordered.

● For details on OLYMPUS Viewer 3, refer to

“Installing the PC software and registering user”
(p. 44).

● For details on uploading images, refer to

OLYMPUS Viewer 3 “Help”.

d

Settings Menu 1

Erasing data completely

Erasing data completely

dd [Memory Format]/

[Memory Format]/

dd [Format]

[Format]

● Before formatting, check that no important data is

left in the internal memory or card.

● Cards must be formatted with this camera before

fi rst use or after being used with other cameras or
computers.

● Be sure to remove the card before formatting the

internal memory.

Submenu 2

Application

Yes

Completely erases the image data
in the internal memory or card
(including protected images).

No

Cancels formatting.

Advertising