Moving/copying files [move/copy – Olympus DM901 User Manual

Page 83

Advertising
background image

5

Mo
ving/cop

ying fi

les

[Mo

ve/Cop

y]

83

EN

Moving/copying files [Move/Copy]

Moving/copying files [Move/Copy]

10

Press

the

2, 3, 9 or 0

button to select the destination
folder for files to be moved or
copied.

• Files cannot be moved or copied

directly within the [Recorder] folder.
Select a folder from

& to * folder in

the [Recorder] folder.

11

Press

the

F3 (GO) button.

• [File move completed] or [File copy

completed] appears when the process
has finished.

TIP

• Locked files (

☞ P.66) remain locked

after being moved or copied.

NOTE

• Files cannot be copied if there is

insufficient remaining memory.

• Files cannot be moved or copied if

there are over 999 files.

• To prevent the risk of data damage,

never remove the battery while moving
or copying a file.

• Files cannot be moved or copied within

the same folder.

• When a file moving or copying process

is canceled before completion, the files
that completed the process will have
been moved or copied, and process is
canceled for the other files.

• Files with DRM cannot be moved or

copied.

Advertising