Erasing images, Erasing images q q [erase] [erase, Protecting images – Olympus VG-180 User Manual

Page 30: Protecting images q q [ [ r r, 30 en

Advertising
background image

30 EN

Erasing images

Erasing images

q

q [Erase]

[Erase]

Submenu 2

Application

All Erase

All images in the internal memory
or card will be erased.

Sel. Image

Images are individually selected
and erased.

Erase

Deletes the image displayed.

● When erasing pictures in the internal memory, do

not insert the card into the camera.

● Protected images cannot be erased.

To individually select and erase images

To individually select and erase images
[Sel. Image]

[Sel. Image]

1

Use

FG to select [Sel. Image], and press the

A button.

2

Use

FGHI to select the image to be erased,

and press the

A button to add a R mark to the

image.

● Press T of the zoom button to return to the

single frame display.

Sel. Image

Erase/Cancel

OK

MENU

(1)

4/30

R mark

3

Repeat Step 2 to select the images to be erased,

and then press the

 button to erase the

selected images.

4

Use

FG to select [Yes], and press the

A

button.

● The images with a R mark are erased.

To erase all images [All Erase]

To erase all images [All Erase]

1

Use

FG to select [All Erase], and press the

A button.

2

Use

FG to select [Yes], and press the

A

button.

Saving print settings to the image

Saving print settings to the image
data

data

q

q [Print Order]

[Print Order]

● “Print Reservations” (p. 36)

● Print reservation can be set only for still images

that are recorded to the card.

Protecting images

Protecting images

q

q [ [R

R]]

● Protected images cannot be erased by [Erase]

(p. 17, 30), [Sel. Image] (p. 30), or [All Erase] (p. 30),
but all images are erased by [Memory Format]/
[Format] (p. 31).

1

Use

HI to select an image.

● Press the W zoom button to display an index

view. Images can be quickly selected using
FGHI. Press the T button to return to the
single frame display.

2

Press the

A button.

● Press the

A button again to cancel the

settings.

Advertising