Credentials settings in a profile, Sync content settings in a profile, Working with a profile – Nokia E62 User Manual

Page 8

Advertising
background image

Working with a profile

6

synchronization at other times. You can control

the synchronization schedule while you are

roaming by selecting one of the following:

- No. Synchronization does not happen

automatically while roaming. (But you can

still synchronize manually while roaming.)

- Yes, on peak only. Synchronization occurs

only during the peak hours you’ve defined.

No automatic synchronization occurs during

off-peak hours while roaming.

- Yes, always. Synchronization always occurs

according to the synchronization schedule

even while roaming.

•

Use default port. Use the server default

connection port. If you select

No, then you

must specify a port in the port number field

that appears. To obtain the port number, see

your system administrator.

Credentials settings in a profile

Credentials identify you to the Microsoft

Exchange Server and provide privacy protection:
•

Username*. Field is initially empty. Once you

enter a username, the name becomes the

default.

•

Password. Field is initially empty. Once you

enter a password, it becomes the default, but

each letter appears as an asterisk. If you do not

specify a password, or if you delete the existing

password, you will have to enter your

credentials every time you want to synchronize.

•

Domain*. Contact your Microsoft Exchange

system administrator for the domain name.

Once you enter a Window domain, the domain

becomes the default.

Sync content settings in a profile

You can select what to synchronize (email,

contacts, or calendar) and what to do in case of

content conflicts during a synchronization:
•

Synchronize contacts. Enable or disable the

synchronization of contacts.

•

Synchronize calendar. Enable or disable the

synchronizing of calendar entries.

•

Synchronize email. Enable or disable the

synchronizing of email.

•

In case of conflict. Specify whether the entries

on your mobile phone or the entries on the

server prevail if a content conflict occurs during

synchronization.

Advertising