The project, Project contents, Saving a project – Aviom Pro64 Network Manager User Manual

Page 47: Project contents 38 saving a project 38, Roject

Advertising
background image

38

P

ro

64 N

etwork

M

aNager

U

ser

g

Uide

t

he

P

roject

Pro64 Network Manager saves all information about the configuration of a network in a structure called a

project. This includes:

Quantity and type of all Pro64 devices

•

in the network

Active

•

Slots on all I/O devices

Input and output Slot routing, including

•

matrix settings

Sample rate

•
•

Control Master device

•

Clock Master device

•

Clock source (Network, Word Clock, AES3)
Active

•

Virtual Data Cables (VDC)

Device

•

Numeric ID and Location labels

Channel names

•

Network

•

Scenes

•

Device Presets for each I/O device
User‑created text,

•

comments, etc.

Current open

•

windows and their positions

Only one project can be open at a time while working with Pro64 Network Manager. New projects can be

created while connected online to a Pro64 network or by using the

s

Ave

p

roject

A

s

... function with an

existing project open while working offline. Projects saved to disk can be opened and edited offline at any

time.

Project Contents

A project consists of a set of files and folders created as a group when you use the

s

Ave

p

roject

command

for the first time when no project is open while working online, or when either the

N

ew

p

roject

or

s

Ave

p

roject

A

s

.. command is used while an existing project is open. Projects can be stored in any convenient

location on the computer’s hard disk.

Saving a Project

When connected online to a Pro64 network, you can create and save a project by using the

s

Ave

p

roject

command found in the File menu of the main workspace. The shortcut for this command is Ctrl+S.

After navigating to an appropriate folder, enter a name for the project in the dialog box’s

F

Ile

NAme

field

and then click the

s

Ave

button. Once a project has been created, you can create a new project using the

same network configuration by using the

N

ew

p

roject

command found in the File menu in the main

workspace (the shortcut is Ctrl+N).

P

N

ote

:

Do not move or rearrange the project’s sub‑folders or their contents.

Advertising