Storage Appliance HD325 User Manual

Page 49

Advertising
background image

Clickfree Portable Backup Drive User Guide

Advanced topics

Copyright © 2009 Storage Appliance Corporation.

49

If you want to remove only the content that was backed up from one computer, see “To

remove a computer” on page 46.

1. On the

Tools

screen click

Master Reset

.

2. If you really want to remove all backed-up content from

Clickfree

, check the

checkbox and click

Reset

.

Warning: Once you have reset

Clickfree

using the Master Reset there is no way to recover

any backed-up content from the Portable Backup Drive.

Clickfree

may take several minutes to erase all of the content, depending on the

amount of content backed up on the Portable Backup Drive.

U

PDATING

C

LICKFREE SOFTWARE

From time to time

Clickfree

software is upgraded to provide new or enhanced features.

You can:

• Have

Clickfree

check for updates each time you connect it to your computer –

this is the default action, you don’t need to do anything

• Manually check for updates

In both cases your computer needs to be connected to the internet for updated software
to be found and installed.

♦ To check automatically for updates:

Clickfree automatically looks for updates when it is connected to your computer and

you have a connection to the internet. To ensure this feature is on, make sure that the

checkbox

Automatically check for software updates

is checked on the

Tools

screen:

.

Every time that you connect

Clickfree

to your computer it automatically checks for

updated software and, if an update is available, prompts you to download and install it.

♦ To stop checking automatically for updates:

Make sure that the checkbox

Automatically check for software updates

is unchecked on

the

Tools

screen:

.

Advertising