Manually save a version set, View all photos in a version set – Adobe Elements Organizer 9 User Manual

Page 113

Advertising
background image

109

USING ELEMENTS 9 ORGANIZER

Managing files and catalogs

Last updated 9/12/2011

•

It’s possible to stack version sets. The stacked version sets appear as a single stack with the newest photo placed on
top. Although regular stacks are merged when stacked together, version sets are preserved when stacked together.

•

If the version set contains only the original and the edited version and you delete one of the two, the remaining
photo appears unstacked (not part of a version set) in the Media Browser. If the version set was nested in a stack,
the photo appears without the version set icon when you expand the stack.

•

To find all version sets, choose Find

> All Version Sets.

•

You can remove or delete individual photos from a version set, and you can convert the version set to individual
photos so that each photo in the set appears separately in your catalog.

•

You can access most version set commands by right-clicking or by using the Edit menu.

•

You can see the edit history of photos in a version set in the History tab of the Properties panel.

More Help topics

“

About stacks

” on page 103

Manually save a version set

If you edit a file in the Elements

Organizer, a version set is automatically created for you. If you edit a file in the Editor

using either Full Edit or Quick Fix, you need to manually save the edits to a version set.

In the Editor, do one of the following:

•

Edit a file, and then choose File

> Save (when you first edit and save a photo, Elements

Organizer automatically

opens the Save As dialog box) or File

> Save As. Select the Save In Version Set With Original option, specify a name

for the file (or leave the default name), and click Save.

•

Re-edit a previously edited photo, and then choose File

> Save As to create a separate copy of the edited version.

Select the Save In Version Set With Original option, specify a name for the file and click Save.

The newly edited copy is placed at the top of the version set when viewed in the Media Browser.

View all photos in a version set

While viewing all photos in a version set, you can edit any photo, make a photo the topmost, delete any photo in the
version set, or add tags to any photo (when you add a tag to one photo in a set, it is applied to all photos).

Expand and collapse a version set.

1 In the Media Browser, select a version set

and do one of the following:

•

Click the Expand button

beside the version set thumbnail.

•

Choose Edit > Version Set

> Expand Items In Version Set.

2 While viewing the expanded version set, do one or more of the following:

•

Rearrange, delete, or tag the photos.

•

Modify a photo using Quick Fix or Full Edit (and then save the file).

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: