Baby Lock Aventura (BLMAV) Instruction and Reference Guide User Manual

Page 172

Advertising
background image

Using the Memory Function

E-32

Saving embroidery patterns in the machine’s
memory

You can save embroidery patterns that you have customized
and will use often; for example, your name, patterns that have
been rotated or had the size changed, patterns that have had
the sewing position changed, etc. A total of about 1 MB of
patterns can be saved in the machine's memory.

a

Press

when the pattern you want to save is in the

pattern editing screen or embroidery settings screen.

b

Press .

• Press

to return to the original screen without

saving.

→ The “Saving...” screen is displayed. When the pattern

is saved, the display returns to the original screen
automatically.

■ If the memory is full

If the following screen appears, either the maximum
number of patterns have been saved or the pattern you
want to save uses a lot of memory, and the machine
cannot save it. If you delete a previously saved pattern,
you can save the current pattern.

a

Press .

• Press

to return to the original screen without

saving.

→ The machine displays the patterns currently saved.

b

Select the pattern you want to delete.

• Press

/

to move to the previous/next page.

c

Press .

1 Amount of memory used by the pattern to be deleted
2 Amount of machine’s memory

d

Press .

• If you decide not to delete the pattern, press

.

→ The “Saving...” screen displays. When the pattern is

saved, the display returns to the original screen
automatically.

Note

• Do not turn the main power to OFF while the

“Saving...” screen is displayed. You will lose the
pattern you are saving.

Memo

• It takes a few seconds to save a pattern to the

machine’s memory.

• See page E-33 for information on retrieving a

saved pattern.

Note

• Do not turn the main power to OFF while the

“Saving...” screen is displayed. You will lose the
pattern you are saving.

1 2

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: