Exiting setup utility – HP DM4 User Manual

Page 89

Advertising
background image

3.

When the Setup Confirmation is displayed, press

enter

.

4.

To save your change and exit Setup Utility, use the arrow keys to select Exit > Exit Saving
Changes
, and then press

enter

.

The Setup Utility default settings go into effect when the computer restarts.

NOTE:

Your password, security, and language settings are not changed when you restore the

factory default settings.

Exiting Setup Utility

You can exit Setup Utility with or without saving changes.

●

To exit Setup Utility and save your changes from the current session:

If the Setup Utility menus are not visible, press

esc

to return to the menu display. Then, use the

arrow keys to select Exit > Exit Saving Changes, and then press

enter

.

●

To exit Setup Utility without saving your changes from the current session:

If the Setup Utility menus are not visible, press

esc

to return to the menu display. Then, use the

arrow keys to select Exit > Exit Discarding Changes, and then press

enter

.

After either choice, the computer restarts in Windows.

Using Setup Utility

81

Advertising