Recording into a new group, Recording into an existing group – Sony MDS-JE780 User Manual

Page 12

Advertising
background image

12

GB

Recording into a new group

You can create new groups by CD album or
artist, etc.

1

Do steps 1 to 4 of “Recording to an MD”
on page 10.

2

Press GROUP ON/OFF.

The GROUP ON/OFF button lights up.

3

Press REC

z

.

“New Group” flashes and the deck changes
to recording pause.

4

Do steps 6 to 7 of “Recording to an MD”
on page 10.

To continue and record into another new
group, press x repeatedly after the
recording to display the disc name and the
total number of groups, then do steps 3 and
4.

If “Group Full!” appears when you

press REC z to start recording

You cannot start recording because there is
insufficient character space for group
management.
Delete unnecessary characters (disc name or
track names) until group recording is possible
(see “Erasing a track or disc name” on page 33).

Notes

•

The new group is added after any existing groups
with tracks registered into them.

•

Up to 99 groups can be registered on a single MD.

•

If “Group Full!” appears while recording, track
numbers are not marked.

Recording into an existing
group

You can add tracks to an existing group.

1

Do steps 1 to 4 of “Recording to an MD”
on page 10.

2

Press GROUP ON/OFF.

The GROUP ON/OFF button lights up.

3

Press GROUP SKIP repeatedly until the
group you want to record in appears.

4

Press REC

z

.

“New Track” flashes and the deck changes
to recording pause.

5

Do steps 6 to 7 of “Recording to an MD”
on page 10.

If “Group Full!” appears when you

press REC z to start recording

You cannot start recording because there is
insufficient character space for group
management.
Delete unnecessary characters (disc name or
track names) until group recording is possible
(see “Erasing a track or disc name” on page 33).

Notes

•

The recorded track is added to the end of the group.

•

When you newly record a track into an existing
group, the track numbers following the newly
recorded track may change when the Group function
is turned off.

•

If “Group Full!” appears while recording, track
numbers are not marked.

Advertising