Reset to factory default, Setups – Philips BDP5010 User Manual

Page 64

Advertising
background image

64

SETUPS

EN

Initialize the setting, SD Memory Card, network setting or
deactivate Netflix.

1) Use [K / L] to select “Settings” in the home menu,

then press [OK].

2) Use [K / L] to select “Factory Default”, then press

[OK].

3) Use [K / L] to select the desired setting, then press

[OK].
“Settings”:
All the settings except for the “Ratings Lock” and
“Network Connection” setting wil
l be reset to default.
“Format SD Card” (Available only when an SD
Memory Card is inserted):
Initialize the SD Memory Card.
“Local Storage”:
Local storage for Player or SD card (Available only when
an SD Memory Card is inserted) used for BD-Java will be
initialized.
“Network Settings”:
Reset the network setting to the default.
“Netflix Deactivate”:
Deactivate the connection to Netflix.

4) Use [K / L] to select “Yes”, then press [OK].

• Confirmation message will appear. Press [OK] to

complete the setting.

5) Press [BACK

U] to go back to the previous screen,

or press [

(home)] to go back to the home menu.

Reset to Factory Default

home

A “Settings” A “Factory Default”

Note

• Do not remove the SD Memory Card while executing

the “Format SD Card” or “Local Storage” (SD card). It
will damage the card.

• “Format SD Card” and “Local Storage” (SD card) are

not available when a Blu-ray Disc is in the unit.

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: