Group lists, Deleting all inbox or outbox messages – Panasonic EB-TX310 User Manual

Page 81

Advertising
background image

Chapter 7

Service Provider Features 69

-

To lock or unlock the message, scroll to Lock/Unlock and press

(OK). See “Locking a Text Message” on page 67.

-

To delete the message, scroll to Delete and press

(OK). See

“Deleting a Text Message” on page 68.

-

To send the message, scroll to Send and press

(OK).

•

The message is sent.

-

To exit without saving or sending the message, scroll to Exit and
press (OK).

Deleting All Inbox or Outbox Messages

1

From the Text Message menu, scroll to Delete All and press

(OK).

2

Do one of the following:

-

Press

(OK) to delete all messages in the Inbox.

•

If you press

(OK), the display asks you to confirm that you

want to delete all messages in your Inbox.

•

If you press

(NO), you are returned to the Delete All menu.

Press

(YES).

•

All unlocked messages are deleted.

OR

-

Scroll to Outbox and press

(OK).

•

If you press

(OK), the display asks you to confirm that you

want to delete all messages in your Outbox.

•

If you press

(NO), you are returned to the Delete All menu.

Press

(YES).

•

All messages (locked and unlocked) are deleted.

Group Lists

A group list is a convenient way to send a message to several people at
once. Usually, group lists consist of people with some common element,
such as members of a team at work, family members, or friends with
similar interests. Each group list can have up to five members and you can
have a total of five group lists. You have to assign a name to your group list
first and then add members from your Phonebook entries.
Remember, that you must create your Phonebook entries before you can
select them for a group list. Once you have created a group list, you can
add or delete members, delete the entire group list, and send a message
to a group.

Note: When you send a message to a group list, the message is
sent individually to each entry in the group list, even though it
appears to you that only one message is being sent.

Creating a Group List

1

From the Text Message menu, scroll to Group Lists and press

(OK).

2

Press

(OK) to select Create.

Advertising