Renesas REJ10J1837-0100 User Manual

Page 167

Advertising
background image

High-performance Embedded Workshop

8. Using the Custom Version Control System

REJ10J1837-0100 Rev.1.00 Nov. 16, 2008
152

Step 9: Using the Version Control facility (Compare)

Step 10: Using the Version Control facility (Register the Result)

Step 11: Using the Version Control facility (View Logs)

8.11.2.1 Step 1: Create a workspace

1. Select [File -> New Workspace] to open the New Project Workspace dialog box.

2. Create a workspace with the following conditions.
• Workspace Name: sampleCVS
• Project Name: sampleCVS
• Directory: C:\WorkSpace\sampleCVS

3. Exit the High-performance Embedded Workshop.

4. Create a folder for CVS.

C:\src\sampleCVS

5. Move the file you wish to control from "C:\WorkSpace\sampleCVS\sampleCVS" to "C:\src\sampleCVS".

6. Start up the High-performance Embedded Workshop and open the created workspace "sampleCVS".

7. Select [Project -> Remove Files] to open the Remove Project Files dialog box.

8. Select the file you wish to control and click the Remove button.

9. Click OK button.

10. Select [Project -> Add Files] to open the Add files to project 'sampleCVS' dialog box.

11. Select the file you wish to control and click the Add button.

8.11.2.2 Step 2: Selecting Custom Version Control System

1. Select [Tools -> Version Control -> Select].

2. The Select Version Control System dialog box opens.

3. Select Custom VCS.

4. Click the OK button.

8.11.2.3 Step 3: Making settings for Version Control

Select [Tools -> Version Control -> Configure] to open the Version Control Setup dialog box.

• Setting environment variables

1. Select the Projects tab.

2. Click the Add button on Environment.

3. The Environment dialog box appears.

4. Enter "CVSROOT" in Variable and "C:\cvs-1-11-17\DATABASE" in Value, respectively.

Advertising