Storing a document – Xerox C3000 User Manual

Page 232

Advertising
background image

Storing a Document

222

5

Note

❒ Stored documents are not deleted even if there is a power failure, or the main

power switch is turned off.

❒ You can specify whether or not the machine automatically deletes documents

from the Document Server after a certain number of days. The delete function
is preconfigured with the software and automatically deletes any stored doc-
ument that is more than three days (72 hours) old. You can change this setting
using “Auto Delete File in Document Server” under “System Settings” . See
“System Settings”, General Settings Guide.

❒ You cannot check received and stored documents through the Document

Server.

❒ Documents in the Document Server can be sent, printed, or deleted, and their

information can be changed using the Web Image Monitor.

❒ Using the DeskTopBinder or Web Image Monitor, documents you stored in

the Document Server can be downloaded and managed on the computer. See
“Document Server”, Copy/Document Server Reference.

❒ For the maximum values of the following items, see “Maximum Values”.

• Number of documents you can store in the Document Server using the fac-

simile function

• Number of pages per document you can store in the Document Server
• Number of pages you can store in the Document Server (in total – copy

function, facsimile function, printer function, and scanner function)

Reference
p.278 “Maximum Values”
“Utilizing Stored Documents”, About This Machine
“System Settings”, General Settings Guide
“Document Server”, Copy/Document Server Reference

Storing a Document

You can store and send a document at the same time. You can also just store a
document.

❖ File names

Scanned documents are automatically assigned names like “FAX0001” or
“FAX0002”.

❖ User Names

You can set this function if necessary to know who and what departments
stored documents in the machine.

❖ Password

You can set this function so as not to send to unspecified people.

Advertising