Deleting all pictures (erase all images) – Nikon 4200 User Manual

Page 110

Advertising
background image

100

Th
e Pl

ay
b

a

ck Men

u

Deleting All Pictures (Erase all images)

Delete all pictures stored in the memory or on the memory card.

Notes on Deletion

• Once deleted, pictures can not be recovered. If desired, transfer pictures to a computer be-

fore deletion.

• Pictures marked with a

icon are protected and can not be deleted (

101).

Use

(ON) to select picture.

icon is

marked on the selected picture.
• Repeat steps 2 - 3 to select additional

pictures.

• To deselect picture, select and press

(OFF).

icon will disappear.

Confirmation dialog displayed.
• Select Yes and press

to delete

selected pictures.

• Select No and press

to exit without

deleting pictures.

Highlight Erase all images and press

. Confirmation dialog displayed.

• Select Yes and press

to delete all

pictures.

• Select No and press

to exit without

deleting pictures.

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: