7 resetting the camera to factory default, E 125) – Panasonic BB-HCM381A User Manual

Page 125

Advertising
background image

Operating Instructions

[For assistance, please call: 1-800-272-7033] 125

3.1.7

Resetting the Camera to Factory Default

All camera settings are reset to factory default directly after the Execute button is
clicked.

1.

Click [Reset to Factory Default] on the Maintenance page.

2.

Click [Execute].

•

The indicator blinks orange, and then turns off for 10 seconds.

•

All camera settings (user name, password, IP address, subnet mask etc.)
are reset to factory default.

•

If the camera is reset to factory default, the network connection mode
changes to [Automatic Setup]. Reconfigure the camera refer to the
Installation/Troubleshooting if necessary.

Note

•

The internal clock will not be reset, but the time format will return to AM/
PM mode (see page 67). Set it again.

•

See page 131—page 139 for default settings.

•

Pressing the FACTORY DEFAULT RESET button resets the camera to the
factory default (see page 130).

•

All buffered images on the internal memory are deleted when resetting the
camera to factory default. The buffered images on the SD memory card
are not deleted.

•

The reset operation takes about 1 minute.

•

Do not turn off the camera during the reset operation.

Advertising