Protect, P158) – Panasonic DMC-FX700 User Manual

Page 158

Advertising
background image

Advanced (Playback)

- 158 -

You can set protection for pictures you do not want to be deleted by mistake.
•

For details about the icon display during burst picture group playback, refer to

“

About display of

[FAVORITE], [PRINT SET] and [PROTECT] icons during playback of burst picture groups.

”

on

P132

.

Select [PROTECT] on the [PLAYBACK] Mode menu.

(P23)

Press [MENU] several times to return to the menu screen.

•

Touch [EXIT] to close the menu.

∫ Canceling all the [PROTECT] settings

1

Touch [CANCEL] on the screen shown in step

2

.

2

Touch [YES].

3

Touch [CANCEL] to return to the menu screen.

4

Touch [EXIT] to close the menu.

•

If you touch [CANCEL] while canceling protection, the canceling will stop halfway.

Note

•

The protect setting may not be effective on other equipment.

•

Even if you protect pictures in the built-in memory or a card, they will be deleted if the built-in
memory or the card is formatted.

•

Even if you do not protect pictures on a card, they cannot be deleted when the card’s
Write-Protect switch is set to [LOCK].

[PROTECT]

Touch the item.

•

When you have selected
[SINGLE IN BURST GROUP] or
[MULTI IN BURST GROUP], select burst picture
group, and proceed to step

3

.

•

When [CANCEL] is selected, see

“

Canceling all the

[PROTECT] settings

”

on

P158

.

Select the picture.

[SINGLE] setting
Drag the screen horizontally to select an image,
and then touch [SET].
•

You can forward or rewind pictures continuously by
keeping your finger on the left or right sides of the
screen after forwarding/rewinding a picture.
(Pictures are displayed reduced in size)

•

Setting is canceled by touching [CANCEL].

[SINGLE]

[MULTI] setting
Touch the picture you wish to protect.
•

Switch the screen by touching [

3]/[4] if these are

displayed on the slide bar.

•

Setting is canceled by touching the same picture
again.

[MULTI]

Advertising