Prevent overwrite of stored settings, Reset default settings (def) – B&K Precision 879B - Manual User Manual

Page 47

Advertising
background image

45

procedure is used to overwrite previously stored

settings into memory.

Prevent Overwrite of Stored Settings

In the utility menu, the “

PuP” option default setting is

always “

PrE”. This represents “previous settings”.

Keeping this setting will prevent the meter from

overwriting previously stored settings for power-up

state. Therefore, when entering the utility menu, be

sure not to change to “

SEt” to prevent overwriting any

previously stored power-up settings.

Reset Default Settings (dEF)

The last option in the utility menu allows you to reset

the meter to default settings. When the primary

display shows “

dEF”, the secondary display will show

“

NO” by default. The meter will also default this

setting to “

NO” to prevent accidental reset of

instrument settings.

Default Setting: No

To reset the meter to default settings, first select the

“

dEF” menu option by using the use

button to

browse through the utility menu. When the primary

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: