Completing the map addition/removal – Sony NVD-U03E User Manual

Page 7

Advertising
background image

7

SONY NVD-U03E/U03M/U03N/U03R (

GB,DE,FR,NL,IT,ES) 4-156-954-11 (1)

2

Check the map(s) that you want to add, and uncheck any

map(s) you want to remove.

3

Click “Transfer

.”

The confirmation display appears.

4

Click “OK.”

Addition or removal of the map starts.

Notes

• The display differs depending on the map data, model, etc.

• Addition/removal time differs depending on the computer performance or map type.

• Due to the nature of the updated, highly-detailed map content, the area may be

different from the map data used now.

• If you cannot select the map, refer to “Freeing up free space on the navigation unit”

(page 5).

Completing the map addition/removal

The addition/removal of the map is completed when the above message is displayed.

1

Click “OK.”

2

Click “Exit” to quit the application.

Turn off the navigation unit by the POWER switch on its bottom, and disconnect the
cables. Turn on the navigation unit again.

Advertising