Editing the original data – Sony DCR-DVD7 User Manual

Page 66

Advertising
background image

66

DCR-DVD7
2-597-462-11(1)

Editing the original data

This function is available only for DVD-RWs (VR

mode).

“Original data” refers to the recorded
movies and still images data on the disc.
Using DVD-RWs recorded in VR mode,
you can edit the original images on your
camcorder.

Deleting images

1

Slide the POWER switch

repeatedly to light up the

(Play/Edit) lamp.

2

Insert the recorded disc into your

camcorder.

3

Select the

(Movie) tab or the

(Still image) tab that includes

the image you want to delete,
then touch [EDIT].

4

Touch [DELETE].

5

Touch the image to be deleted.

The selected scene is marked with .
Press and hold the image on the LCD
screen to confirm the image. Touch

to return to the previous screen.

•

You can select several movies and still

images at the same time.

6

Touch

[YES].

•

You cannot recover an image once you

delete it.

To delete all movies or still images

on the disc at the same time

Touch [DELETE ALL] in step

4.

•

If you delete an original movie that is listed

in a Playlist (p. 68), it is also deleted from the
Playlist.

•

Deleting scenes may not provide enough space

to record movies or still images additionally.

•

To delete all the images on the disc and restore

original recording capacity, format the disc (p.
47).

Dividing a movie

1

Slide the POWER switch

repeatedly to light up the

(Play/Edit) lamp.

2

Insert the disc with the movies

recorded into your camcorder.

3

Touch the

(Movie) tab

[EDIT].

4

Touch [DIVIDE].

Advertising