Formatting a “memory stick duo – Sony DSC-T33 User Manual

Page 51

Advertising
background image

51

DSC-T3/T33 2-548-269-11(1) [OpenType FONT]

Deleting still

image

s

4

Delete

Exit

OK

Press

(Delete) and select

[OK] with

on the control

button, then press

.

The message “Access” appears, and the
images with the indicator have been
deleted.

To cancel deleting
Select [Exit] with

 on the control button,

then press

.

To delete all the images in

the folder

Select [All In This Folder] with

 on

the control button in step

, then press

. Select [OK], then press . All of
the unprotected images in the folder
are deleted. To cancel deleting, select
[Cancel], then press

.

• You can also delete movies (page 86).

Formatting a

“Memory Stick Duo”

1

Terminal side

Insert the “Memory Stick Duo”

you want to format into the
camera.

• The term “formatting” means preparing a

“Memory Stick Duo” to record images; this
process is also called “initialization.”

• The “Memory Stick Duo” supplied with your

camera and commercially available “Memory
Stick Duo” are already formatted, and can be
used immediately.

•

Note that formatting the “Memory Stick
Duo” erases all the data in the “Memory
Stick Duo” even if images are protected,
and these images cannot be recovered.

Advertising