Sony ICD-PX820D User Manual

Page 58

Advertising
background image

58

GB

LOCK

Locks the message so that you cannot move it, erase it, add a new
message to it, add an overwritten message to it, or divide it.
ON:

The lock function is activated.

OFF*:

The lock function is cancelled.

–

MOVE

The selected message will be moved to the selected folder

(

,

, , ,

or )

.

Before attempting to move a message, select the message to be
moved, and then go to the menu window.

46

ALL ERASE

All messages in the selected folder will be erased.
Select a folder from which all messages are to be erased, and then
go to the menu window and press

N

PLAY/STOP•ENTER

while “ALL ERASE” is flashing.

45

FORMAT

Sets the formatting of the drive.
YES:

“ACCESS” flashes and the drive will be formatted.

NO*:

The drive will not be formatted.

P Notes

• Use the IC recorder formatting function to format the memory.
• When the memory is formatted, all the data stored in the IC

recorder will be erased. Once the memory has been erased, you
cannot retrieve the data that was erased.

–

Menu items

Settings (*: Initial setting)

See page

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: