Formatting a “memory stick duo – Sony DSC-U40 User Manual

Page 51

Advertising
background image

51

De
le

tin

g

ima

g

e

s

,

Select [OK] with the control
button

v

, then press EXEC.

When the message “MEMORY STICK
ACCESS” disappears, the image has been
deleted.

To cancel deleting

Select [CANCEL] in step 4.

4

C A N C E L

O K

DELETE

EXEC

/

Formatting a “Memory Stick Duo”

,

Insert the “Memory Stick Duo”
you want to format into the
camera.

Do not open the battery/“Memory Stick
Duo” cover while formatting the “Memory
Stick Duo” as this may damage the
“Memory Stick Duo.”

•

The term “formatting” means preparing a
“Memory Stick Duo” to record images; this
process is also called “initialization.” The
“Memory Stick Duo” provided with this
camera, and those available commercially, are
already formatted, and can be used
immediately.

•

This operation is available no matter what
position the mode switch is in.

,

Turn on the power, and press
MENU.

The menu appears on the LCD screen.

• When you format a “Memory Stick Duo,”

note that all data in the “Memory Stick
Duo,” including images that were write-
protected by another device, will be
permanently erased.

•

When you format a “Memory Stick Duo,” be
sure that sufficient power remains, otherwise a
“FORMAT ERROR” may occur.

1

2

RETURN
DELETE
DELETE IN FOLDER
INDEX
DPOF

MENU

Advertising