Disable menus – Dell W5300 Workgroup Laser Printer User Manual

Page 58

Advertising
background image

5 8

U s e y o u r p r i n t e r

w

w

w

.

d

e

ll.

co

m/

su

p

p

l

i

e

s |

su

p

p

o

r

t

.

d

e

l

l.c

o

m

When you select Restore:

•

No other button actions are available on the operator panel while Restoring
Factory Defaults appears.

•

All downloaded resources (fonts, macros, and symbol sets) in printer memory
(RAM) are deleted. (Resources residing in flash memory or on the optional hard
disk are unaffected.)

•

All menu settings are returned to the factory default values, except:

–

The operator panel Display Language setting in the Setup Menu.

–

All settings in the Network Menu and USB Menu.

Disable menus

–

Menus Disabled may appear when you press the Menu button from the

Ready

state. Disabling the menus prevents users from inadvertently changing a printer
default that has been set by the person managing the printer. You can still clear
messages and select items from the Job Menu when printing a job, but you cannot
change other printer settings. You can, however, use your printer driver to override
printer defaults and select settings for individual print jobs.

Advertising