Erasing images, Enter playback mode, Choose an image to erase – Canon IXUS 1000 HS User Manual

Page 29: Erase the image

Advertising
background image

29

You can choose and erase images one at a time. Please note that erased
images cannot be recovered. Exercise adequate caution before erasing
an image.

Enter Playback mode.

●

Press the

1 button.

The last image you took will appear.

Choose an image to erase.

●

Press the

qr buttons or turn the  dial to

display an image to erase.

Erase the image.

●

After pressing the

m button, press op

buttons or turn the

 dial to choose a,

then press the

m button again.

[Erase?] appears on the screen.

●

Press the

qr buttons or turn the  dial to

choose [Erase], then press the

m button.

The displayed image will be erased.

●

To exit instead of erasing, press the

qr

buttons or turn the

 dial to choose

[Cancel], then press the

m button.

Erasing Images

Advertising