Storing the images, Snapshot, Picture delete – Sony CDX-M9905X User Manual

Page 28: 28 storing the images

Advertising
background image

28

Storing the images

— Snapshot

You can store maximum 100 images from the
auxiliary equipment connected.

1

Press

(SCREEN)

repeatedly to select

the Video mode.

2

Press

(IMAGE)

repeatedly to select the

Video & Capture mode (page 12).

For details on changing the aspect ratio, see
“Selecting the aspect ratio” on page 26.

3

Start playing images on the auxiliary
equipment.

4

Press

(CAPTURE)

when the desired

image appears.

“Complete” appears, then the image is stored
on the unit.

Notes
• This unit is compatible with the PAL and NTSC color

system connected auxiliary devices.

• To change the color system of the unit, set “Video” in

“Setup” to “PAL” or “NTSC.”

• Do not turn off the unit while storing the image,

otherwise the image may not be stored.

• The stored image is limited to private use only. Use

for public and profit purposes require permission of
the copyright holders.

• Stored images may differ from the original aspect

ratio, or some characters may not be displayed
correctly due to compression or elongation.

Deleting the stored image

— Picture Delete

You can delete unnecessary stored images.

1

Press

(MENU)

.

2

Press

<

or

,

repeatedly to select

“Edit,” then press

(ENTER)

.

3

Press

<

or

,

repeatedly to select

“Picture Delete,” then press

(ENTER)

.

4

Press

<

or

,

repeatedly to select

“Select,” then press

(ENTER)

.

5

Press

<

or

,

repeatedly to select the

desired image to delete, then press

(ENTER)

.

The confirmation display appears.

6

Press

<

or

,

repeatedly to select

“YES,” then press

(ENTER)

.

“Complete” appears, then the display returns
to the previous display.
To cancel deleting the image, press any button
during process.

To delete all the stored images, select “ALL” in
step 4.

Notes
• You cannot delete the pre-stored images in this unit.
• Confirm the image you want to delete. Once you

have deleted an image, it cannot be restored.

• Do not turn off the unit during process, or the image

will not be deleted completely.

• It takes a while to delete all the stored images.

Advertising