Erasing all messages, Erasing messages automatically (auto-erase text) – Kyocera 5135 User Manual

Page 34

Advertising
background image

28

Sending and Receiving Text Messages

2.

Press

down and press

to select the

type of message you want to erase (

Text InBox,

Text OutBox,

or

Filed

).

3.

Press

to select the message to erase.

4.

Select

Erase

to erase the message. A notification

appears: “Erase this message?”

5.

Select

Yes

to erase the message.

Note:

You can erase a scheduled message from the

Text OutBox, but you cannot cancel delivery of the
message.

Erasing all messages

1.

Select

Menu

→

Messages

→

Erase Msgs

.

2.

Press

up or down and press

to

select an option:

–

No—

Cancel the erase request.

–

Entire InBox—

Erase all messages in your

Text InBox.

–

Old InBox—

Erase all

read messages in your

Text InBox.

–

Entire OutBox—

Erases all messages in your

Text OutBox.

–

Filed—

Erase all messages in the Filed

folder.

3.

A message appears: “Erase ALL?” Select

Yes

to

erase messages or

No

to cancel.

Erasing messages automatically

(Auto-Erase Text)

Use this setting to have old messages automatically
erased when memory is low.

1.

Select

Menu

→

Settings

→

Messaging

→

Auto-Erase Text

.

2.

Press

to select

Old InBox text.

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: