Delete, Protect, C delete d protect – Nikon P6000 User Manual

Page 170: A156), A156, C delete, D protect

Advertising
background image

156

Playback Options: The Playback Menu

S

h

ooti

n

g

, Pl
ay

back

and S

e

tup M

e

nus

c Delete

Delete pictures.

B

Notes on Deletion

• Once deleted, pictures cannot be recovered. Transfer important images to a computer before

deletion.

• Pictures marked with the s icon are protected and cannot be deleted.

d Protect

Protect selected pictures from accidental deletion.
Select the image and apply the setting in the picture selection screen (Selecting
Multiple Pictures

➝ A154).

Note, however, that formatting the camera’s internal memory or the memory card
will permanently erase protected files (

A170).

Protected pictures are recognized by the s icon (

A9, 65).

Erase selected images

Delete selected pictures in the Picture Selection screen

(Selecting Multiple Pictures

➝ A154).

Picture Bank images

This can only be selected in Calendar/List by Date menu. Refer to "Picture Bank
Images"
(

A119) for more information.

Erase all images

Delete all pictures.

Advertising