Tips, Hold a shared-line call (sip), Resume a shared line call (sip) – Cisco Cisco Unified 7975G User Manual

Page 17: Enable privacy on shared-line (sip)

Advertising
background image

17

•

cBarge allows you to add yourself to the conference and allows others to join the conference.

To join a shared line call:

1.

Highlight the remote-in-use call that you want to join.

2.

Press Barge or cBarge to join the call.

Tips

–

When you Barge a call, other parties hear a beep announcing your presence. You are disconnected from a call that you
have joined using Barge if the call is put on hold, transferred, or turned into a conference call by the Barge initiator.

–

If a phone that is using the shared line has Privacy enabled, call information and Barge/cBarge soft keys do not appear
on the other phones that share the line.

–

You are disconnected from a call that you joined using Barge if the call is put on hold, transferred, or turned into a
conference call.

Hold a Shared-Line Call (SIP)

Users can put calls on a shared line on hold like calls on a nonshared line.

To place a call on hold while on a shared-line call:

•

Highlight the call that you want to put on hold.

•

Press the Hold soft key.

Resume a Shared Line Call (SIP)

Users can resume a nonprivate call placed on hold on a shared line call.

To resume a shared line call:

1.

Highlight the call that you want to resume.

2.

Press Resume to resume the call.

Tip

–

When a shared-line call is placed on hold, a flashing green shared line button notifies all the other phones with the
shared-line directory number that the call can be resumed.

Enable Privacy on Shared-Line (SIP)

Users can prevent others from viewing, barging or resuming a Shared-Line Call by enabling the phone’s privacy feature.

To prevent other from viewing or barging calls:

1.

Press the privacy line button

. The private icon

next to an amber line button

verifies that privacy is on.

2.

Press privacy button again to disable privacy.

Tips

–

The privacy button is not displayed on the shared-line phone by default. Your system administrator should enable
privacy button on a per phone basis.

–

Privacy is enabled by default for shared-lines. Your system administrator can change the default privacy setting globally
or on a per phone basis.

–

Calls placed on hold with privacy enabled have privacy disabled by default. Your system administrator can change the
default privacy on hold setting globally.

Advertising