Check the edited movie, Save the edited movie – Canon D10 User Manual

Page 100

Advertising
background image

* Editing

100

Even if you move to a point other than a

point, only the portion from the

nearest

to the left will be trimmed

when

is selected. Only the portion

from the nearest

to the right will be

trimmed when

is selected.

●

The section selected with will be the
section of the movie that remains after
editing.

Check the edited movie.

●

Press the

op buttons to select (Play),

then press the

m button. The edited

movie will play.

●

To edit the movie again, repeat Step 2.

●

To cancel editing, press the

op buttons,

and select

. After pressing the

m

button, press the

qr buttons to select [OK],

and press the

m button.

Save the edited movie.

●

Press the

op buttons to select

, then

press the

m button.

●

Press the

qr buttons to select [New File],

then press the

m button.

The movie will be saved as a new file.

•

When [Overwrite] in Step 4 is selected, the unedited movie is overwritten
with the edited movie, erasing the original movie.

•

When there is not enough space left on the memory card, only
[Overwrite] can be selected.

•

If the battery is depleted partway through editing, the edited movie clips
may not be saved. When editing movies, you should use a fully charged
battery or the separately sold AC adapter kit

(pp. 40

,

140)

.

Advertising