Setup menu – Lexmark E260dn User Manual
Do Not Restore
Returns the printer settings to the factory default settings
Do Not Restore is the factory default setting. Do Not Restore
keeps the user-defined settings.
Restore Now returns all printer settings to the factory default
settings except those in the Network/Ports menu. All
downloads stored in RAM are deleted. Downloads stored in
flash memory are not affected.
Sets the default printer language
PostScript emulation uses a PS interpreter for processing print
jobs. PCL emulation uses a PCL interpreter for processing print
The factory default printer language is PCL Emulation.
Setting a printer language as the default does not prevent a
software program from sending print jobs that use another
Sets the logical and physical printable area
Normal is the factory default setting. When attempting to print
data in the non-printable area defined by the Normal setting,
the printer clips the image at the boundary.
The Whole Page setting allows the image to be moved into the
non-printable area defined by the Normal setting, but the
printer clips the image at the Normal setting boundary.
The Whole Page setting affects only pages printed using a
PCL 5e interpreter. This setting has no effect on pages printed
using the PCL XL or PostScript interpreter.
Sets the storage location for downloads
RAM is the factory default setting.
Flash appears only if a flash option is installed.
Storing downloads in RAM is temporary.
Understanding printer menus