Add comments in a file attachment, Paste images as comments – Adobe Acrobat 8 3D User Manual

Page 187

Advertising
background image

180

ADOBE ACROBAT 3D VERSION 8

User Guide

.

Record an audio comment

1

Choose Tools > Comment & Markup > Record Audio Comment tool

and then click in the PDF where you

want to place the audio comment.

2

In the dialog box that appears, click the Record button

and then speak into the microphone. When you’ve

finished recording, click the Stop button

, and then click OK.

3

Specify options in the Properties dialog box, and then click OK.

Add comments in a file attachment

Use the Attach File As Comment tool to embed a file at a selected location in a PDF, so that the reader can open it
for viewing. By adding attachments as a comment, you can reference longer documents that can’t easily be pasted
into a pop-up note or text box. If you move the PDF to a new location, the embedded file automatically goes with it.
To view an attachment, the reader must have an application installed that can open the attachment.

Important: Be sure to use the Attach A File As A Comment tool in the Comment & Markup toolbar when attaching files
for a document review. Document-level file attachments that you attach using the paper clip icon (Attach A File tool)
from the File toolbar aren’t tracked with other comments in a review workflow and may cause your attached comments
to be lost.

1

Choose Tools > Comment & Markup > Attach A File As A Comment Tool

2

Click in the PDF where you want to place the attachment.

3

Select the file that you want to attach, and then click Select. If you’re attaching a PDF, you can highlight areas of

interest in the file using comments.

4

In the Properties dialog box, select the settings for the file icon that appears in the PDF, and then click Close.

The comment attachment appears in the Attachments tab with a page number indicating its location.

Note: To delete the attachment, right-click/Control-click the attached comment icon, and choose Delete.

Paste images as comments

You can use the Paste Clipboard Image As Stamp tool to add images to a PDF. You can copy most image formats from
drawing and image-editing applications, such as Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Illustrator. If you want to add the
image to PDFs repeatedly, create a custom stamp of the image.

Note: The Paste Clipboard Image As Stamp tool isn’t available until you copy an image.

1

Copy an image by doing one of the following:

•

In Acrobat, choose Tools > Select & Zoom > Snapshot Tool

, and select an image from a PDF.

•

In another application, select an image and choose Edit > Copy.

2

Open a PDF.

3

Choose Tools > Comment & Markup > Stamps > Paste Clipboard Image As Stamp Tool.

4

Click in the PDF where you want the image to appear.

5

Do any of the following:

•

To move the image, drag it.

•

To resize the image, select it and then drag one of its handles. Press the Shift key when resizing the image to
maintain the original proportions.

•

To change the image properties, right-click/Control-click it and choose Properties.

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: