Adobe Acrobat 8 3D User Manual

Page 46

Advertising
background image

39

ADOBE ACROBAT 3D VERSION 8

User Guide

•

To resize the page to fit the height of the window, choose View > Zoom > Fit Height. Part of the page may be out
of view.

•

To resize the page so that its text and images fit the width of the window, choose View > Zoom > Fit Visible. Part
of the page may be out of view.

To see keyboard shortcuts for resizing the document, open the View menu.

Show a page at actual size

❖

Choose View > Zoom > Actual Size.

The actual size for a PDF page is typically 100%, but the document may have been set to another magnification level
when it was created.

Change the magnification with zoom tools

❖

Do one of the following:

•

Click the Zoom In button

or the Zoom Out button

in the toolbar.

•

Enter a magnification percentage in the Select & Zoom toolbar, either by typing or choosing from the pop-up
menu.

•

Drag the Marquee Zoom tool

to define the area of the page that you want to fill the document pane.

•

Drag the Dynamic Zoom tool

up to increase the magnification and down to decrease magnification.

When the Marquee Zoom tool is selected, you can Ctrl-click/Option-click or Ctrl-drag/Option-drag to zoom out.
Holding down Shift switches temporarily from the Marquee Zoom tool to the Dynamic Zoom tool.

Change the magnification with the Pan & Zoom Window tool

1

Choose Tools > Select & Zoom > Pan & Zoom Window, or select the Pan & Zoom Window tool

on the Select

& Zoom toolbar.

2

Do any of the following:

•

Drag the handles of the box in the Pan & Zoom window to change the document magnification.

•

Drag the center of the box to pan across the area you want to see.

•

Click the navigation buttons to move to a different page.

•

Enter a value in the zoom text box, or click the plus

or minus

buttons to increase or decrease the magnifi­

cation by preset levels.

Change the magnification with the Loupe tool

1

Choose Tools > Select & Zoom> Loupe, or select the Loupe tool

on the Select & Zoom toolbar, if it is displayed.

2

Click the area of the document you want to view in closer detail. A rectangle appears in the document, corresponding

to the area shown in the Loupe Tool window. You can drag or resize the rectangle to change the Loupe tool view.

3

To change the magnification of the Loupe tool, do any of the following:

•

Drag the slider.

•

Click the plus or minus buttons.

•

Enter a value in the zoom text box.

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: