And birthdays) from the camera, Cop y – Canon PowerShot ELPH 330 HS User Manual

Page 46

Advertising
background image

46

1

3
4
5
6
7
8
9

Preliminary Notes and

Legal Information
Contents: Basic

Operations

Camera Basics

Other Shooting

Modes

Playback Mode

Wi-Fi Functions

Setting Menu

Accessories

Appendix

Index

Basic Guide

P Mode

Cover

Advanced Guide

2

Auto Mode/Hybrid

Auto Mode

2

Choose the name of the person

to overwrite.

z

z

Press the <

o><p><q><r> buttons

to choose the name of a person to

overwrite, and then press the <

m>

button.

z

z

A message is displayed if you have

already registered five faces. In this case,

press the <

q><r> buttons to choose

[OK], and then press the <

m> button.

z

z

If less than five faces are registered, go

to step 4 to add face information.

3

Choose the face info to

overwrite.

z

z

Press the <

o><p><q><r> buttons to

choose the face info to overwrite, and

then press the <

m> button.

4

Register face information.

z

z

Follow step 2 in “Registering Face ID

Information” (

=

42) to shoot, and then

register the new face information.

z

z

Registered faces are more easily

recognized if you add a variety of face

information. In addition to a head-on

angle, add a slight side angle, a shot

when smiling, and shots inside and

outside.

•

You cannot add face information if all 5 information slots are filled. Follow the

steps above to overwrite face information.

•

You can follow the above steps to register new face info when there is at least

one slot open; however, you cannot overwrite any face information. Instead

of overwriting face info, first erase unwanted existing info (

=

46), and then

register new face information (

=

42) as needed.

Erasing Registered Information

You can erase information (face info, name, birthday) registered to Face ID.

However, names recorded in previously shot images will not be erased.

1

Access the [Erase Info] screen.

z

z

Follow step 1 in “Registering Face ID

Information” (

=

42) and choose [Erase

Info].

2

Choose the name of the person

whose info you want to erase.

z

z

Press the <

o><p><q><r> buttons to

choose the name of a person to erase,

and then press the <

m> button.

z

z

After [Erase?] is displayed, press the

<

q><r> buttons to choose [OK], and

then press the <

m> button.

•

If you erase a registered person’s info, you will not be able to

display their name (

=

27), overwrite their info (

=

90), or

search images for them (

=

88).

•

You can also erase names in image information (

=

90).

COP

Y

Advertising