Restore held jobs. go/stop, Restoring factory defaults – IBM 1220 User Manual

Page 99

Advertising
background image

97

Restore Held
Jobs. Go/Stop?

What this message means:

Someone reset the printer or turned it on, and the printer detects Print and Hold jobs stored on
the hard disk.

What you can do:

•

Press

Go

. All Print and Hold jobs on the hard disk are restored to printer memory.

•

Press

Return

or

Stop

. No Print and Hold jobs are restored to printer memory. The printer

returns to the Ready state.

See also:

Holding a job in the printer

Restoring Factory
Defaults

What this message means:

The printer is restoring the factory default printer settings. When factory default settings are
restored:

•

All downloaded resources (fonts, macros, symbol sets) in the printer memory are deleted.

•

All menu settings return to the factory default setting except:

–

The Display Language setting in the Setup Menu.

–

All settings in the Parallel Menu, Serial Menu, Network Menu, Infrared Menu, LocalTalk
Menu, USB Menu, and Fax Menu.

What you can do:

Wait for the message to clear.

See also:

Restoring factory default settings

Advertising