Group connect call information, Teamdc, Set up a teamdc group – Kyocera DuraMax User Manual

Page 55

Advertising
background image

Sprint Direct Connect

46

End the call for everyone: terminates the call session for all connected members.

Allow the call to continue: keeps the call active even after you hang up. The call

will remain active until the last members disconnect.

Group Connect Call Information

During a Group Connect call, the following information may appear on your screen:

● The name of the group.

● The name or Direct Connect number of the person speaking.

● The number of group members who are connected to the call out of the number invited

(for example, 4 out of 6).

TeamDC

TeamDC lets Direct Connect users make group calls to up to 199 other users nationwide. With
TeamDC, any Direct Connect or Sprint user can create a TeamDC group online, which the
system then automatically pushes to all the group members

‘ phones. Once a user creates and

distributes a TeamDC group, any member of the group can make a TeamDC call to the entire
group. If the user who created the group makes any changes to the group, the system
automatically sends updates to the members

‘ phones.

Note: The TeamDC feature supports group calls only with Direct Connect users with Sprint

phones. You cannot include users with Nextel phones in TeamDC groups.

Set

Up a TeamDC Group

Update

TeamDC Groups

Make a TeamDC Call

Remove Yourself from a TeamDC Group

TeamDC Call Information

Opt-In TeamDC

Set Up a TeamDC Group

Any Direct Connect subscriber on a Sprint phone can create TeamDC groups online. Only the
TeamDC group creator or an account administrator may modify a group member list once he or
she has created it.

1. Sign on to your account at

sprint.com

.

2. From your account summary page, click My Online Tools > Sprint Mobile Sync > My

Contacts > Add Group > TeamDC.

Advertising