Remove yourself from a teamdc group, Teamdc call information, Opt-in teamdc – Kyocera DuraMax User Manual

Page 57

Advertising
background image

Sprint Direct Connect

48

Join or Rejoin a TeamDC Call

If you are not available at the beginning of a call, or if you drop off the call temporarily, you can
rejoin the in-progress TeamDC call.

1. Press

> History.

2. Highlight the TeamDC entry and press the DC button.

3. Continue the TeamDC call as described previously.

Tip: You may also join or rejoin a TeamDC call from your Contacts. Select the TeamDC

group and press the DC button.

Note: If the TeamDC call has already ended, pressing the DC button initiates a new TeamDC

call.

Remove Yourself from a TeamDC Group

1. In standby mode, press CONTACTS (right softkey).

2. Highlight a TeamDC group and press OPTIONS (right softkey) > Remove Me.

3. Press REMOVE (left softkey).

Note: This action also deletes the TeamDC group you belonged to from your Contacts.

Note: TeamDC group membership can either be forced or non-forced. With a forced TeamDC

group, an end user on the same account cannot be removed from the group, whereas a
user not on the same account can.

TeamDC Call Information

During a TeamDC call, the following information may appear on your screen:

● The name of the group.

● The name or Direct Connect number of the person speaking.

● The number of TeamDC members who are connected to the call out of the number

invited (for example, 4 out of 6).

Opt-In TeamDC

Opt-In TeamDC works like a chatroom. You can make and manage Opt-In TeamDC groups in
the same way as you would for TeamDC groups on the Web. You can also send an Invite
during an Opt-In TeamDC call to the group members who have not yet joined the call. (See

Send an Invite during a call

.)

Advertising