HP Designjet Z3200 PostScript Photo Printer series User Manual

Page 94

Advertising
background image

4.

From the File menu, select Open to open the image.

●

If the document has an embedded color profile that does not match the current working space,
select Use the embedded profile. Otherwise, select Assign working space; in this case, if
the displayed image does not look correct, try assigning it to other color spaces with Edit >
Assign Profile (try sRGB, Adobe RGB, ColorMatch RGB and others) until you are satisfied.

●

Click OK.

5.

From the File menu, select Print with Preview.

●

Select Page Setup.

◦

Format for: select the printer (for example, HP Designjet Z3200ps Photo 24in).

◦

Paper Size: select the size of the paper that is currently loaded into the printer.

◦

Orientation: select the orientation of your image on the paper.

◦

Click OK.

●

Set the Position and the Scaled Print Size you need.

●

Make sure that More Options are displayed.

●

Select the Color Management tab.

◦

Print: select Document.

◦

Options > Color Handling: select Let Photoshop Determine Colors.

◦

Options > Printer Profile: select the right profile for your printer and paper type.

84

Chapter 6 Color management

ENWW

Color ma

nagem

e

nt

Advertising